Missions

I am running late. I have to be ready to play at rehearsal in 25 minutes so this will be quick.

My first mission is still to get more info about the concerts that occurred two weekends ago. I chatted with some bass players about the chamber concert. There were some interesting Tuba with another instrument pieces. I believe one was worked around the story of Pinocchio. I am even planning on making another announcement which I will ask if anyone would like to write a review of it. If not, I will interview folks.

Periodic emails are sent out by Frank Darmiento to keep CSO members updated. Apparently, YSA Butterfield was elected to the Board of the Directors. She is a community member who has been helping with projects for two months. Who are the Board of the Directors? I will find out! In down times, there will appear a short blog entry about a Board Member and what they do.

CSO is also doing a good deed. Find out more… tomorrow!

About kimkipling

Hello all, I'm a double bass player with the Chandler Symphony Orchestra - a volunteer based music group.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment